The Full List Of The Kerala State Film Awards 2022 Winners

From films Joji and Minnal Murali bagging four awards each to Biju Menon and Joju George sharing the Best Actor award - here's who won what
The Full List Of The Kerala State Film Awards 2022 Winners

The 52nd Kerala State Film Awards saw an entry of over 140 films. The Jury, headed by Bollywood filmmaker-screenwriter Saeed Akhtar Mirza, shortlisted a total of 29 films. Kerala's Minister for Cultural, Fisheries and Youth Affairs Saji Cherian announced the awards on May 27. 

Fahadh Faasil's Joji and Tovino Thomas's Minnal Murali bagged four awards each. While Joji won Best Script Adaptation and Best Director, Minnal Murali won Best VFX and Best Costumes, among others. Biju Menon and Joju George shared the award for Best Actor for their films Aarkkariyam, and Madhuram and Nayattu, respectively. Revathi was awarded the Best Actress for her role in Bhoothakalam. Films like Churuli and Nayattu received awards in three categories each. 

Interestingly, most films that earned the biggies were OTT releases including Churuli, Bhootakalam and Joji. From Hridayam winning the most popular film to AV Gokuldas taking home the Best Art Director award for Thuramukham, here is the complete list of winners.

Special Jury Mention – Jeo Baby (Freedom Fight)

Best Music Director (Songs) – Hesham Abdul Wahab (Hridayam)

Best Music Director (Background Score) – Justin Varghese (Joji

Best Art Director – A V Gokuldas (Thuramukham)

Best Director – Dileesh Pothan (Joji)

Best Debut Director – Krishnendu Kalesh (Prappeda)

Best Film – Avasa Vyooham

Second Best Film – Nishiddho and Chavittu

Best Film With Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Hridayam

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sithara Krishnakumar ('Kaanekkane')

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Pradeep Kumar (Minnal Murali)

Best Lyricist – BK Harinarayanan ('Kaadakalam')

Best Actors – Biju Menon (Aarkkariyam)

                     Joju George ( Nayattu, Madhuram, Freedom Fight, Thuramukham, )

Best Actress  – Revathy (Bhoothakalam)

Best Character Actress – Unnimaya Prasad (Joji)

Best Character Actor – Sumesh Moor (Kala)

Special Award for Women/Transgender – Negha S (Antharam)

Best VFX – Andrews D'Cruz (Minnal Murali)

Best Sound Mixing – Justin Jose (Minnal Murali)

Best Sound Design – Renganath Ravee (Churuli)

Best Costumes – Melwy J (Minnal Murali)

Best DOP – Madhu Neelakandan (Churuli

Best Script Adaptation – Shyam Pushkaran (Joji)

Best Film Editor – Mahesh Narayanan and Rajesh Rajendran (Nayattu)

Best Story Writer – Shahi Kabeer (Nayattu)

Best Screenplay Writer – Krishand RK (Avasa Vyooham)

Best Dubbing Artist (Female) – Devi S

Best Choreography – Arun Lal (Chavittu)

Best Colorist – Liju Prabhakar (Churuli)

Related Stories

No stories found.