Asha Parekh to Receive the Dadasaheb Phalke Award

The 79-year-old actress is known for films like Dil Deke Dekho, Kati Patang, Teesri Manzil.
Asha Parekh
Asha Parekh

This year, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award will be awarded to actor Asha Parekh. The Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting made this announcement earlier today. The award is usually conferred annually but due to the pandemic, the award for 2019 was announced last year, when it was given to actor Rajinikanth.

Asha Parekh will be the recipient of the award for 2020. She is best known for her work in films such as Dil Deke Dekho (1959), Kati Patang (1970), Teesri Manzil (1966) and Caravan (1971). In her later years, Parekh turned producer and is also known for her hit television drama Kora Kagaz, which was telecast in the late Nineties.

Related Stories

No stories found.