Actors Who Own Sports Teams

Team FC

Shah Rukh Khan

Within the Indian Premier League (IPL), SRK helms the prestigious Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). KKR was founded on January 24, 2008, and has won the IPL twice—first in 2012 by defeating the Chennai Super Kings and then in 2014 by triumphing over the team then known as Kings XI Punjab.

Juhi Chawla

She co-owns KKR with Shah Rukh Khan and her husband Jay Mehta. Juhi and SRK, a popular onscreen Bollywood couple, share a mutual love for cricket.

Preity Zinta

Actress Preity Zinta owns the IPL cricket team Kings XI Punjab. She has been actively involved in supporting her team and is often seen cheering from the stands during matches.

John Abraham

aKnown for his passion for football, John Abraham owns the Indian Super League (ISL) football team Northeast United FC. His love for the sport extends beyond the silver screen, and he’s committed to promoting football in India.

Ranbir Kapoor

Although a huge Barcelona FC fan, Ranbir Kapoor’s ownership lies in the football team Mumbai City FC. His passion for the sport led him to invest in the ISL team and contribute to its growth.

Abhishek Bachchan

Abhishek Bachchan co-owns the Indian Super League (ISL) football team Chennaiyin FC.  In the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL), Abhishek Bachchan is the co-owner of the Jaipur Pink Panthers. This team has seen victories, including their recent triumph in Season 9.

Thank You for Reading!

NEXT: 7 Actors Who Started Their Career From TV