Actors Who Became Members of Parliament

Team FC

Hema Malini

The Dream Girl of Hindi cinema returns to the Lok Sabha for a third term from Mathura, a seat she has held since 2014. She has previously served two terms in the Rajya Sabha, one as a Presidential nominee and one as a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party, the outfit she continues to belong to.

Shatrughan Sinha

The veteran Hindi film actor returns to the Lok Sabha from Asansol in West Bengal, where he won the by-election in 2022 on a Trinamool Congress ticket. This will be his fourth stint in the Lower House of Parliament.

Manoj Tiwari

The Bhojpuri film and music star will commence his third Lok Sabha term from Delhi North West, where he has been the Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate of choice since 2014.

Ravi Kishan

The crafty actor who has appeared in Hindi, Bhojpuri, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Marathi films has been returned to the Lok Sabha from Gorakhpur, a seat he has contested twice, the first time on a Congress ticket in 2014, when he lost, and the second time in 2019, when he won as the Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate.

Kangana Ranaut

The star of such films as Queen and Rangoon has long been famous for her outspokenness on all matters, and for this she received a ticket from the Bharatiya Janata Party to contest the seat of Mandi, which she has won.

Arun Govil

The haloed Lord Rama from Doordarshan's Ramayana will take a seat in the Lok Sabha courtesy the Bharatiya Janata Party, which fielded him as the candidate for Meerut.

Suresh Gopi

The multi-talented Malayalam film personality, after having served six years in the Rajya Sabha, will now be the Lok Sabha member for Thrissur in Kerala, a seat he contested on a Bharatiya Janata Party ticket.

Thank you for reading!

NEXT: Actors Who Became Politicians